Download Claw’s Last Recorded Mix

Image via Claw on Facebook
Image via Claw on Facebook

In case you missed it, we got word over the weekend that Claw, aka 1/2 of Hulk, as well as being a member of Trillbass and Numbergame, passed away. Details surrounding his passing have not hit yet, but the bass music community has been rocked by his death. For those still mourning, let Claw in the mix be how you remember him. Today, his last recorded mix was uploaded, and in typical Claw fashion, it’s a motherfucking scorcher. Recorded for a Numbergame appearance on WaxMuseum Radio, this one runs the gamut; Hulk, MUST DIE!, Bar9, and more are thrown into the set. It’s a look at the gritty, dirty side of the dubstep scene, and one that was only beginning to truly open up. Just peep the tune “Gattaca” by Numbergame and see what I mean. Rest in peace, Claw.


1. Resistance – The Beginning (Bar9 Remix)
2. Must Die – Fever Dream Pt.1
3. Torqux – T1
4. Numbergame – Gattaca
5. Nerdrage & Sluggo – Power Treaty
6. Evac Protocol – The Shredder
7. Jakes & Sgt Pokes – Somebody Say (subzee-d remix)
8. Trampa – Gas Tank
9. Flatbush Zombies – Palm Trees (numbergame remix)
10. Laxx – Gold Plated
11. D.Beam – Heartbeat ft. Demmy Sober (dub elements remix)
12. Laxx – The Unknown
13. Bar9 – Nexus-6
14. Midnight Tyrannosaurus & BloodThinnerz – Bloodasaurus
15. Barely Alive – Keyboard Killer ft. Splitbreed
16. Hydraulix & PhaseOne – BrukDown
17. Modestep – Time (Spenca & AFK remix)
18. Emalkay – Tell Me (Rogue remix)
19. xCore & F3tch – Ladies
20. Megaldon & D.Jahsta – Demon
21. Bloodthinnerz – Cryclone
22. Bloodthinnerz – Ascension VIP
23. Supreme – Lift Off
24. HULK – Pie Hole
25. Laxx – Step One
26.HULK – The Dragon
27. Numbergame ft. Sarah Croft – Hurricane
28. Sick ft. Talabun – Virus (HULK Remix)