Samo Sound Boy & Floyd Campbell – “Give Up”

Image via Body High
Image via Body High

Body HIgh is keeping it consistent in 2013; their latest release is coming in the form of the Work, Volume 1 compilation, which is set to drop on November 19 and feature new music from Myrryrs, DJ Funeral’s “Shutterbug,” Jerome LOL, Cedaa, and this cut from Samo Sound Boy & Floyd Campbell, “Give Up.” This is an interesting number, considering that it combines some raucous bass kicks underneath a solid vocal snippet. The acid tendencies later on in the tune cannot be ignored as well. Stream the full track below, and check out the Work, Volume 1 tracklist down below.

Work, Volume 1 Tracklist:

1. Myrryrs – Intro Theme
2. Samo Sound Boy & Floyd Campbell – Give Up
3. Matpat – Feel Your Body
4. Jerome LOL – Alma
5. Samo Sound Boy – Your Love
6. Cedaa – Kawasaki
7. Floyd Campbell – Stretch
8. Pipes – Let’s Get Closer
9. Myrryrs – Memphis
10. Grown Folk – Freak Dis
11. DJ Funeral – Shutterbug