Listen to Steve Angello’s BBC Radio 1 Residency Show for February 2014

With Size Records on the warpath to continue their takeover of the dance music scene, we must not forget: Steve Angello is still a part of BBC Radio 1′s Residency rotation. In early February, he took over the reins and dropped a mesmerizing showcase, featuring a number of bits that run up and down a particular side of the EDM scene, from Oliver Heldens, Junior Sanchez, and Pryda tunes to remixes from Jimmy Edgar, Duke Dumont, and much more. You’re even treated to a guest mix from Trent Cantrelle. Pre-game mode is in full effect.


01. Royksopp – Running To The Sea (feat. Susanne Sundfor)
02. Daniel Avery – All I Need
03. Tiger Stripes – Sisters
04. Aden – Whip (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
05. Leftwing and Koby – I Know
06. Tensnake – Love Sublime (Duke Dumont Remix) (feat. Fiora & Nile Rodgers)
07. Zoo Brazil – Save Us
08. Pryda – F.A.T.
09. Dansson and Marlon Hoffstadt – Shake That (Tom Staar Mix)
10. Empire of the Sun and Hook n Sling – Celebrate
11. Kryder – Tarzan
12. Oliver Heldens – Gecko
13. My Digital Enemy – La Bruja

=Trent Cantrelle Guest Mix=
01. Trent Cantrelle – What I Need
02. Cristoph – Shelter X Blaze – To My Beat (Acapella)
03. Paul C and Paolo Martini – Secret Effect X Tiga vs Audion – Let’s Go Dancing (Acapella)
04. Ron Costa – Oslo Museum X Depechee Mode – Enjoy The Silence (Acapella)
05. Veerus and Maxine Devine – My Beat
06. Mark Henning – Exit Acid (feat. Dejan)
07. Darlyn Vlys – Floor 122 (Sante + Sidney Charles Warehouse Dub)

14. Eddie Thoneick and Abel Ramos – Love Will Never Let You Down
15. Junior Sanchez and Kaz James – Underground Policy (feat. Felix Da Housecat)
16. An21, Dimitri Vangelis and Wyman – Rebel X Swedish House Mafia – Miami 2 Ibiza (Acapella)
17. Max Vangeli and Danny Ray – Grim
18. Ivan Gough & Jebu – Noxu X Dirty South – Walking Alone
19. Deniz Koyu – Ruby20. Congorock and Nom De Strip – Minerals
20. David Tort and David Guasa – Dizzy X The XX – Intro X Green Velvet – Flash (Acapella)