Could This Be the Full List of Collaborators on Daft Punk’s “Random Access Memories?”


We’re filing this under rumor for right now because it has not been confirmed, but we do remember that the last time we translated some Daft Punk-related news from a French source, it was spot on.

French website Konbini has posted what looks like the complete list of collaborators on Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories album, which is in stores May 21. The majority of the names are ones that we were already aware of, including Nile Rodgers, Pharrell, Chilly Gonzales, Giorgio Moroder, and Paul Williams, but this also lists tracks with Julian Casablancas of the Strokes, a DJ Falcon, and Todd Edwards.

Again, we’re not saying this is 100% confirmed, but with the recent talk of Pharrell contributing vocals, this feels legit. Also note that only one of the tracks has what appears to be a title (“Loose Yourself to Dance,” one of the two tracks that apparently features Pharrell and Nile together), and only two of the tracks are specifically listed as instrumentals.

1 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson Jr. (Guitar) – 4:34
2 – Instrumental – 5:21
3 – Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04
4 – Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48
5 – Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37
6 – Loose yourself to dance – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 5:53
7 – Paul Williams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18
8 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 6:07
9 – Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50
10 – Instrumental – 5:41
11 – Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39
12 – Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear – Vocals) – 4:11
13 – Dj Falcon – 6:21