Major Lazer Posts the Tracklist to “Free the Universe”


The latest chapter in the Major Lazer story will hit stores on February 19, and the crew recently asked for 5,000 likes on cover art (which you can see above), which would force them to drop the tracklist in full. Less than two hours later, Free the Universe’s secrets were revealed. And it looks like the Rolodex was in overdrive.

Diplo and company feature the likes of Flux Pavilion, Bruno Mars, Tyga, Ms. Dynamite, GTA, Shaggy, Santigold, and a host of other artists from a multitude of genres. They didn’t take the word “universe” lightly. Check out the official trailer for the album, along with the full tracklist, below.


1. You’re No Good (feat. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin)
2. Jet Blue Jet (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)
3. Get Free (feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors)
4. Jah No Partial (feat. Flux Pavilion)
5. Wind Up (feat. Elephant Man & Opal)
6. Scare Me (feat. Peaches & Timberlee)
7. Jessica (feat. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend)
8. Bumaye (Watch Out for This) (feat. Busy Signal & Flexican)
9. Keep Cool (feat. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon)
10. Sweat (feat. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite)
11. Reach for the Stars (feat. Wyclef Jean)
12. Bubble Butt (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)
13. Mashup the Dance (feat. The Partysquad & Ward 21)
14. Playground (feat. Bugle & Arama)

(Pigeons & Planes)