Basement Jaxx Announce New Album, “Junto”

Image via Basement Jaxx
Image via Basement Jaxx

A couple of weeks ago, Basement Jaxx made a lot of dance music fans smile when they posted a preview of “Unicorn,” especially when word of a new album was on the way. Today, we receive word that Junto, Basement Jaxx’s first album in five years, will be released on August 25. It’s already available for pre-order, which will net you “Unicorn” and an album cut, “Mermaid Of Salinas.” Aside from the album’s title being Spanish for “together,” there isn’t much in terms of scope of the album. We have the full tracklist down below, and can’t wait to hear more material from what should be a late-summer hit.

Junto tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Power To the People
03. Unicorn
04. Never Say Never
05. We Are Not Alone
06. What’s The News
07. Summer Dem
08. Buffalo
09. Rock This Road
10. Sneakin’ Toronto
11. Something About You
12. Mermaid of Salinas
13. Love Is At Your Side